Thursday, June 30, 2011


Kelly Rowland fans are getting a hefty dose of her lately. With less than a month before its release,
the songbird announces her arrival with the cover art and track listing for her Universal Motown debut album Here I Am. The 10-track set features the hit single "Motivation" featuring Lil Wayne, the Big Sean-assisted follow-up "Lay It on Me" and the dance floor-ready "Commander" featuring David Guetta. The Deluxe Edition will include 4 additional tracks. Get a peek at what you can expect on July 26.

Standard Edition
1. I'm Dat Chick
2. Work It Man (feat. Lil Playy)
3. Motivation (feat. Lil Wayne)
4. Lay It on Me (feat. Big Sean)
5. Feelin Me Right Now
6. Turn It Up
7. All Of The Night (feat. Rico Love)
8. Keep It Between Us
9. Commander (feat. David Guetta)
10. Down For Whatever

Deluxe Edition
11. Heaven & Earth
12. Each Other
13. Motivation (feat. Lil Wayne) [Rebel Rock Remix]
14. Commander (feat. Nelly) [Urban Remix]

The album cover is cool but it has too much of a striking resemblance with Jennifer Hudson's Where you at   cover
We caught a more significant meaning from the sweat on her face relating to the album title. To us it says that she has been running (hence the sweat) all these years to finally be able to get to a point to say 'Here I Am'.

What do you think about the tracklist and the cover art?      -OMkelly


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Bonus: Young talent